Animal…

Published September 26, 2012 by Kokomo

Have you met Ruma?

Lately, this is who she reminds me of. Mostly she is running around stealing things and hiding them. Crawling in things he REALLY is’t supposed to crawl into (my laundry basket, my kitchen sink, the trash bag, an oven dish covered in aluminum foil), climbing my leg ALL the time. Jumping around being defensive. Grooming Koko all the time, which makes Koko whine like the little girl she is… Escaping the cage (not as often as before but I can NEVER accidentally leave a door open, she will go out), gnawing through things, moving the shoe-box on the top floor of the cage up side down and mostly, pulling the chain that holds the tunnel in place. She can seriously try to pull this chain into the cage for 10 minutes on end and then start all over again half an hour later.

But, when I take her out, and she sits on my hands, licking my fingers, licking my face, crawling in my t-shirt, holding my nose with two paws while licking my forehead (I swear when it’s your own pets it’s not gross) or just sits somewhere very close to me while she grooms herself. Suddenly this video pops up in my head:

And I realize, she is just a misunderstood, tortured (by Koko), peabrained little rat in FULL-ON puberty. And I remember how much I adore her.

Ahhhh the life of a rat owner is sweet :).

Sweetest-natured rat I ever had ❤

Leave a Reply

On a mission

Life is either a daring adventure, or nothing - Helen Keller

Silly lovestories

Because we all love them

Phil - Refuelled!

That Firefly Phil bloke, still knocking out photography and other stuff.

eternal Domnation

Will Write for Paper

Photobotos

Daily adventures of my two deviant rats :)

shane for president

drinking in the morning / politics / jerking off (now with 20% more kittens!)

Naandika

Naandika means I write in swahili. This is a site with poetry, short stories and rants

H.L. Pauff

I write stuff

shadetheraven

Up and coming right out of the realms of sanity

rosfromscratch

Well, someone had to say it.

castelsarrasin

The work and activities of a writer/bargee

myothervoices

Human, animal and other voices not my own

Happy Bluebirds

Fond memories of a Bluebird group- all grown up.

Hearing His Voice

Learning to hear & recognize God's voice

Björn Rudbergs writings

Poetry and fiction by a physicist from the dark side

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

A Number of Things

A blog about writing and other interesting stuff.

