Ruh roh!

Published October 18, 2012 by Kokomo

I have been VERY absent here and it has not made my ladies proud. But in my defense they have gotten waaaaaaay more attention than normal because I couldn’t give all my attention to the laptop. See, my little deviants, they were so done with me sitting behind that square screen every night, they gnawed through my powercord. Ohyeah! One of their more proud days. And they managed not to get themselves electrocuted. But sadly for them, it took me only 5 days to replace my powercord so now I’m back on.

They have been keeping themselves very busy in the mean time. They have managed a bunch of new escape attempts and some of them they nailed perfectly! One night, Ruma escaped 4 times and Koko managed to escape one more time around 6 am. She crawled into bed with me and woke me up! HAHA! Serves me, they need ATTENTION! ALL THE TIME!

They are now, once again, properly locked behind bars, although Ruma spends a good part of the day, and night, pulling and dragging on the chains that cover our one and only escape hole. She is quite the Houdini, so one day…. all they need is patience and perseverance. Ruma has a bunch of this. Mostly persevereance I think. As I am typing I am watching her pull the chains and once again… escape! ruhroh! It’s time to redesign the tunnel and once again keep her behind bars!

Don’t get me wrong, I love cuddletime with little Ruma. But her getting out whenever she wants, not so handy! Either way, weekend’s on it’s way, so I promise more adventures by then!

Urhm… WE are very innocent, can’t you see?

Leave a Reply

On a mission

Life is either a daring adventure, or nothing - Helen Keller

Silly lovestories

Because we all love them

Phil - Refuelled!

That Firefly Phil bloke, still knocking out photography and other stuff.

eternal Domnation

Will Write for Paper

Photobotos

Daily adventures of my two deviant rats :)

shane for president

drinking in the morning / politics / jerking off (now with 20% more kittens!)

Naandika

Naandika means I write in swahili. This is a site with poetry, short stories and rants

H.L. Pauff

I write stuff

shadetheraven

Up and coming right out of the realms of sanity

rosfromscratch

Well, someone had to say it.

castelsarrasin

The work and activities of a writer/bargee

myothervoices

Human, animal and other voices not my own

Happy Bluebirds

Fond memories of a Bluebird group- all grown up.

Hearing His Voice

Learning to hear & recognize God's voice

Björn Rudbergs writings

Poetry and fiction by a physicist from the dark side

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

A Number of Things

A blog about writing and other interesting stuff.

