Absent miced… minded…

Published November 8, 2012 by Kokomo

Sorry people! So so sorry! Especially to those of you who set out to follow my blog seriously. I have been so

Squishing into a box together, after first molesting the box to pieces 🙂

absentminded!

A lot is going on here, forcing me to add a little bit off topic to this post. I have been home from work for about a week and a half with horrible back-aches. Nothing serious, just should have taken some time to recover and I didn’t. To deal with these aches, I had some physical therapy and had to build up to going back to work ‘full-time’. I can tell you, working with pain is exhausting!

Tomorrow I have another fun doctor’s visit planned; the neurologist, to get an exam on the nerves in my hands. My doctor has told me I have Carpal Tunnel Sydrome and in the hospital they will test to see how far it has progressed and what the method of treatment is going to be. Nothing life-threatening, but it is again exhausting to work with pain, to drop every third thing you pick up, not to be able to open jars or bottles and more of that nonsense.

Ruma is munching on diet bars… why?

Cleaning the cage has now gone from being a nasty job to being a task that takes me about 2 hours. I literally drop EVERYTHING to the floor. Koko and Ruma have been VERY helpful, hiding more and more stuff under the bed, where I can’t reach it. And furthermore, I think someone is trying to become an addition to the pack.

Yes, the mouse, the vermin, the rodent that has infested our house has gathered more and more audacity and the other day I caught it climbing INTO THE CAGE! The ladies were vast a sleep somewhere in the top of the cage and never even noticed a sound (such great instincts these animals have….) but I almost flipped! That stupid menace of an animal! Also, it has been stalking me at night. It comes out around 2 am and starts nibbling on things under the bed. LOUDLY! Oooooh, I just want to hurt it. Until I see how small it is, and realize how cold it is outside, and then I feel bad for the little critter. I shouldn’t I know, it’s a pest, but didn’t people think that way about rats too? So it’s a dilemma, it really is. What to do?

Ok, next post will be a behavior top 5. I have it ready, just need to add photo’s. Thnx for reading!

Ruma posing 🙂 sorry for the high saturation… 😦 BB cam

Leave a Reply

memories

the long road home

Silly lovestories

Because we all love them

Phil - Refuelled!

That Firefly Phil bloke, still knocking out photography and other stuff.

eternal Domnation

Will Write for Paper

Photobotos

Daily adventures of my two deviant rats :)

shane for president

drinking in the morning / politics / jerking off (now with 20% more kittens!)

Naandika

Naandika means I write in swahili. This is a site with poetry, short stories and rants

H.L. Pauff

I write stuff

shadetheraven

Up and coming right out of the realms of sanity

CatrionaIsCrazy

Botulism doesn't pay the bills.

rosfromscratch

Well, someone had to say it.

castelsarrasin

The work and activities of a writer/bargee

myothervoices

Human, animal and other voices not my own

Happy Bluebirds

Fond memories of a Bluebird group- all grown up.

Hearing His Voice

Learning to hear & recognize God's voice

Björn Rudbergs writings

Poetry and fiction by a physicist from the dark side

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

