Kamikaze Koko!

Published November 25, 2012 by Kokomo

Today, a rare free Saturday, I woke early since I had been getting up early all week. I got up to make coffee, turned on my laptop and let the ladies out. As I sat down with my coffee and started playing an online game of Catan, Ruma and Koko were running around and playing.

Suddenly I heard a familiar noise. Alarmbells went off in my head. That is the sound of a strip of Advils… For some reason, they have been nibbling on these strips before. There was one in my purse and Koko got it out. I was just in time to see her disappear under the bed backwards with the strip in her jaws. I was quick and pulled it out on time. Relief spread through me. Until I noticed there was a place where the back was unopened, but the pill was missing. CRAP!

In blind panic I janked my bed from it’s place so far it almost ended in the kitchen! Pillows flew everywhere and I managed to grab Koko, who obviously squeeled like a little pig because she new I was going to steal her ‘snack’. I grabbed the pill, which had been damaged but not really emtpied (they are liquid caps) and with that saved Koko from a peaceful, but WAY too early death.

Really Koko? Advil for a snack? I know rats have weird habits but Advil? Needless to say, the pills are now safely hidden away and I might switch to Aspirin as this might heal the heart disease Koko caused in me today….

The ‘murder weapon’

2 comments on “Kamikaze Koko!

  • Leave a Reply

        On a mission

    Life is either a daring adventure, or nothing - Helen Keller

    Silly lovestories

    Because we all love them

    Phil - Refuelled!

    That Firefly Phil bloke, still knocking out photography and other stuff.

    eternal Domnation

    Will Write for Paper

    Photobotos

    Daily adventures of my two deviant rats :)

    shane for president

    drinking in the morning / politics / jerking off (now with 20% more kittens!)

    Naandika

    Naandika means I write in swahili. This is a site with poetry, short stories and rants

    H.L. Pauff

    I write stuff

    shadetheraven

    Up and coming right out of the realms of sanity

    rosfromscratch

    Well, someone had to say it.

    castelsarrasin

    The work and activities of a writer/bargee

    myothervoices

    Human, animal and other voices not my own

    Happy Bluebirds

    Fond memories of a Bluebird group- all grown up.

    Hearing His Voice

    Learning to hear & recognize God's voice

    Björn Rudbergs writings

    Poetry and fiction by a physicist from the dark side

    cancer killing recipe

    Just another WordPress.com site

    A Number of Things

    A blog about writing and other interesting stuff.

