First bleed

Published December 2, 2012 by Kokomo

I have to shamefully admit that lately my time has been swallowed up by something that has everything to do with my rats, but absolutely nothing with blogging. I found a rat-forum that I am absolutely addicted to. Every 2 minutes I click it and refresh to see if there are new messages, it’s pathetic, even by my own standards ;).

There are SO many adorable pictures, amazing ideas for toys and decorations, tips, funny stories, sad stories, secondhand accessories, and you-name-it that is keeping me absolutely mesmerized :). I could share the link here but I wonder how many of you can read Dutch and understand :).

This week has been not very eventful at all. The ladies have been eating, sleeping and pooping as usual. I have been busy working mostly, so we didn’t really have any adventures, until this morning. All seemed well as the ladies were roaming free, until Ruma came passing by with a big red blooddrop on her ear. Good mommy as I am, I only panicked on the inside and very calmly wiped the blood off her ear. Just a few minutes before they had been playing a bit rough under the blankets with me so I figured that would have been the cause.  Ruma herself didn’t seem very bothered with it, she was just her busy, adventurous, mischievous self and kept licking me as if I were the best treat ever. I realized this is actually the first time one of the ladies bled since I got them in February. How lucky am I!

I have been reading many a horror story about injuries and healthproblems on the forum, so I am happy I’ve only had to deal with this so far. I’m keeping a close eye on her ear to make sure it doesn’t get infected (reminds me of poor Casper!) and besides that I am giving her just a little bit more love than usual. Will keep you updated on the state of her ear.

 

IMG-20121011-03271

My sweet, darling, innocent Ruma ❤

Leave a Reply

On a mission

Life is either a daring adventure, or nothing - Helen Keller

Silly lovestories

Because we all love them

Phil - Refuelled!

That Firefly Phil bloke, still knocking out photography and other stuff.

eternal Domnation

Will Write for Paper

Photobotos

Daily adventures of my two deviant rats :)

shane for president

drinking in the morning / politics / jerking off (now with 20% more kittens!)

Naandika

Naandika means I write in swahili. This is a site with poetry, short stories and rants

H.L. Pauff

I write stuff

shadetheraven

Up and coming right out of the realms of sanity

rosfromscratch

Well, someone had to say it.

castelsarrasin

The work and activities of a writer/bargee

myothervoices

Human, animal and other voices not my own

Happy Bluebirds

Fond memories of a Bluebird group- all grown up.

Hearing His Voice

Learning to hear & recognize God's voice

Björn Rudbergs writings

Poetry and fiction by a physicist from the dark side

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

A Number of Things

A blog about writing and other interesting stuff.

